Login

Videos

× Welcome to the Ghosts & Haunts Forum!

Tell us and our members who you are, what you like and why you became a member of this site.
We welcome all new members and hope to see you around a lot!

Newbie here

More
22 Sep 2011 03:58 #1 by shanwvr88
Replied by shanwvr88 on topic Re: Newbie here
Welcome to our paranormal family! I'm excited for you going on your first investigation. I remember my first and it was so exciting. I agree you definitely need to try to stay skeptical and also keep your wits about you. Try to stay as calm as possible take in everything you possibly can about your surroundings when u get there. Keep track in your mind of any sounds or outside lights, etc so that if u hear or see something is there a possibility to debunk it based on your observations of the area. I wish u the very best of luck and have a really great time! Can't to see and hear anything u do catch.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
21 Sep 2011 03:52 #2 by zookeeper
Replied by zookeeper on topic Re: Newbie here
Ok I have a compass already, that is awesome..thanks!! I'm a believer, but skeptic of everything claimed paranormal.. I truely think there are logical answers to some things.. my husband is 100% skeptic, but many unexplained things happen in our own home to cause him to believe..
:)

More
21 Sep 2011 02:38 #3 by Chris1GCPI
Replied by Chris1GCPI on topic Re: Newbie here
Hello & Welcome!

Things you could bring, borrow, or buy cheap for you first investigation: Flashlight, Digital recorder and a compass. You can bring your phone(s), but do put them in "Airplane Mode". Cell phones will make anyone near by you with an EMF detector give a false reading. Go to Wal-Mart and get a plain old compass for a few bucks. They are the original EMF detector. The needle will spin wildly around a high EMF field.