Login

Videos

Photo 234

More
28 May 2011 21:52 - 28 May 2011 21:56 #1 by ghostieb
Replied by ghostieb on topic Re: Photo 234
I'm a photographer. That kind of photo is pretty easy to get by using a longer shutter speed and the flash. The light near the top of the stairs and the blur on the wall make me think that's what happened. There is a face kind of over her face that isn't her, but someone walking by while a photo is being taken can have that ghosting effect because of the motion. Maybe they paused for a second or something.

Don't get me wrong, I think it would be very cool to see a legit paranormal photo. But most photos are taken at night/in the dark, and I think the majority of them can be explained by motion blur and dust/bugs.

I think it's good to post photos, even when they don't turn out to be paranormal. For one thing, I think it's good to approach everything with a healthy bit of skepticism, because a lot of things can be explained by something natural or camera function/operator error. And another, you learn a thing or two, which is always good.
Last edit: 28 May 2011 21:56 by ghostieb.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
28 May 2011 20:26 #2 by crystalcross
Replied by crystalcross on topic Re: Photo 234
Exactly undertaker. We're not here to discourage anyone from exploring the unknown.

Most any investigator will tell you that the reason images of paranormal activity are so sought after is because they're just so very very rare.

More
28 May 2011 19:38 #3 by undertaker1
Replied by undertaker1 on topic Re: Photo 234