Login

Videos

One of the many EVP's I've caught

More
03 Sep 2012 23:06 #1 by Samantha
that was my fault, I'm new to audacity haha and it is definitely clearer now thank you! it just kind of adds to the nature of this place. I now have a whole folder of EVP's and I've only been here for 7 months...I'm starting to feel that whatever is here doesn't want me to be here. I come from a long line a family members that are sensitive and sometimes I really do wonder about it. I've been experiencing the paranormal throughout my whole life. No matter where I move to I'm always bombarded with stuff like this. Just in this place I've caught more than 8 different voices. But lately it's been whoever this man is. I have no idea what I did to him, but I'd like to find out before I move in the next few months.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
03 Sep 2012 03:41 #2 by crystalcross
So, sorry it took me so long to get to this one. At first when I listened to the #1 EVP, I couldn't really hear anything. It sounded like there was something under the static but I figured it was just matrixing.

Well, that is until I took it and cleaned it up. I saw that someone else cleaned up the audio file but too many frequencies were introduced and it didn't keep the original resolution of the sound. So I used the newer audacity, isolated the noise, removed it and brought out the underlying sound. As I did it became quite clear what it was saying.

It sounds like 2-3 syllables followed by "Get out". I'm thinking the entire phrase may be "I want you to Get out!"

Here's the cleaned up version...

File Attachment:

File Name: GetOut-P1.mp3
File Size:51 KB
Attachments:

More
02 Sep 2012 21:44 #3 by VentusAssassin
it took me awhile on the first one but i agree it does sound like it's saying kill you

More
06 Aug 2012 01:53 #4 by Samantha
no, I just amplified it a little and took out the white noise.

More
06 Aug 2012 00:58 #5 by iburyem